On January 22, Chicago’s Empty Bottle hosted the Don't Mind Control Variety Show —

a one-time gathering of the entire Joan of Arc family tree featuring nearly 30 musicians who have performed with the band during its 15+ years in existence.

A soundboard recording was made of this unique show — which included the surprise reunion of Cap’n Jazz — and we’re making it available as a free download!

1. Euphone w/Tim Kinsella – Friend in Common
2. Euphone w/Tim Kinsella – King Missile Lizard King Jam
3. The Zoo Wheel – The Prize/Water
4. The Zoo Wheel – Hi Honies
5. The Zoo Wheel – The Old Adage Is True
6. Litesalive – Tele / Shoulders / Alone and One / Blue-Bronze Player
7. A Tundra – Beer Plugs
8. A Tundra – Fallen Awake
9. A Tundra – The Doug McComb Over
10. Jeremy Boyle – Thanks Todd and Theo
11. Disappears + Matt Clark – The 15th (Wire cover)
12. Disappears + Matt Clark – Sound of Confusion (Spacemen 3 cover)
13. Cap’n Jazz – Little League
14. Cap’n Jazz – Oh Messy Life
15. Cap’n Jazz – We Are Scientists
16. Cap’n Jazz – Que Suerte
17. Joshua Abrams – [amalgamation of many tunes]
18. Birthmark – Untitled New Song
19. Birthmark – Untitled New Song
20. Birthmark – Untitled New Song
21. Vacations – Friday the 13th Pt. 2
22. Vacations – New Friends
23. Vacations – Ewoks in Domes
24. Slick Conditions – Spit in Layers

Joan of Arc presents

Don’t Mind Control

41+ members strong — the Joan of Arc extended family comes together for 18 exclusive songs curated by Joan of Arc frontman Tim Kinsella. Buy Now

Joan of Arc Coffee

To commemorate this special night, world-renowned Intelligentsia Coffee created a Joan of Arc-inspired blend! The result is "Joan of Arc's Afternoons Mourning Blend," a sweet and savory slow-roasted brew containing whole beans grown in Papua New Guinea, Bolivia, and Brazil. An acquired taste that has rich rewards for the sophisticated palette — just like Joan of Arc. Buy Now